Beyonce’s ‘Renaissance’ Arrives Atop Billboard 200, Marks This Year’s Biggest Debut By a Woman

Also in the Top 10 on this week’s Billboard 200 albums chart are ATEEZ, ENHYPEN and Dance Gavin Dance as they all score their first Top 10 albums with their latest albums.

AceShowbizBeyonce Knowles‘ “Renaissance” is a huge success despite multiple controversies surrounding the new album. The R&B star’s new set bows at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 albums chart after earning 332,000 equivalent album units in the U.S. in the week ending August 4, according to Luminate.

Of the number, album sales comprise 190,000. SEA units comprise 138,000 which is equaling 179.06 million on-demand official streams of the set’s tracks, while TEA units comprise 4,000. It marks 2022’s biggest week by a woman and the second-largest week of the year overall following Harry Styles‘ “Harry’s House”.

Back to this week’s chart, Beyonce’s “Renaissance” kicks Bad Bunny‘s former leader “Un Verano Sin Ti” to No. 2 spot after seven nonconsecutive weeks atop the list. The album earns 104,000 equivalent album units and it’s expected to benefit from its wide CD release on August 5.

Meanwhile, South Korean boyband ATEEZ scores their first Top 10 album as “The World EP.1: Movement” arrives at No. 3 with 50,000 equivalent album units earned. The group previously went as high as No. 42 in 2021 with “Zero: Fever Part.3”.

At No. 4 is Morgan Wallen‘s former No. 1 “Dangerous: The Double Album” as it dips from No. 2 with 49,000 equivalent album units earned. Harry’s “Harry’s House”, meanwhile, descends from No. 3 to No. 5 with 46,000 units.

ATEEZ isn’t the only South Korean group that successfully debuts among the Top 10 this week. ENHYPEN lands its first Top 10 album on the Billboard 200 as “Manifesto: Day 1” debuts at No. 6 with 39,000 equivalent album units earned. The album marks the group’s fourth Top 20-charting album.

Occupying No. 7 is $uicideboy$‘ “Sing Me a Lullaby, My Sweet Temptation”. The new set, which is the group’s third Top 10 album, debuts at No. 7 with 37,000 equivalent album units earned. Meanwhile, Dance Gavin Dance scores its first Top 10 album on the Billboard 200 as “Jackpot Juicer” bows at No. 8 with 33,500 equivalent album units earned.

Rounding out the Top 10 of the Billboard 200 are former chart-toppers Future‘s “I Never Liked You” and Drake‘s “Honestly, Nevermind”. “I Never Liked You” falls from No. 5 to No. 9 with 31,000 equivalent album units, while “Honestly, Nevermind” plummets from No. 6 to No. 10 after earning 29,000 equivalent album units.

Top Ten of Billboard 200:

  1. “Renaissance” – Beyonce Knowles (332,000 units)
  2. “Un Verano Sin Ti” – Bad Bunny (104,000 units)
  3. “The World EP.1: Movement” – ATEEZ (50,000 units)
  4. “Dangerous: The Double Album” – Morgan Wallen (49,000 units)
  5. “Harry’s House” – Harry Styles (46,000 units)
  6. “Manifesto: Day 1” – ENHYPEN (39,000 units)
  7. “Sing Me a Lullaby, My Sweet Temptation” – $uicideboy$ (37,000 units)
  8. ” Jackpot Juicer” – Dance Gavin Dance (33,500 units)
  9. “I Never Liked You” – Future (31,000)
  10. “Honestly, Nevermind” – Drake (29,000 units)

Source: Read Full Article