Gorillaz to Perform Immersive Livestream Shows With 14-Piece Band

Gorillaz is making its live return this month with a set of immersive, one-of-a-kind shows performed from the basement of Kong Studios.

Set to take place on December 12 and 13, Gorillaz Song Machine Live From Kong will boast of a full scale production that blends real time performance with Jamie Hewlett’s unique animation. The 14-piece band, which features Seye Adelekan (bass), Jesse Hackett (keys), Remi Kabaka (percussion), Femi Koleoso (drums), Mike Smith (Musical Director/ keys), Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion), Jeff Wootton (guitar) and Matt Allen, Rebecca Freckleton, Petra Luke, Michelle Ndegwa, Ade Omotayo and Angel Williams-Silvera on backing vocals, will be led by Damon Albarn alongside 2D, Noodle, Murdoc Niccals and Russel Hobbs.

Fans can expect a setlist comprised of cuts from Gorillaz’s latest release, Song Machine Season One: Strange Timez, and a number of classic favorites, and the virtual band will be joined by a selection of very special guests.

Take a look at the complete Gorillaz Song Machine Live From Kong schedule below. Tickets are available now on the Gorillaz Live website, and are priced at £15 GBP (approximately $20 USD) for a single show and £30 GBP (approximately $40 USD) for all three performances. Fans who buy four tickets can enjoy the show with three friends in a virtual party room.

Saturday, Dec. 12
Performance 1
11:00 a.m. GMT
6:00 a.m. ET
20:00 p.m. JST

Performance 2
Midnight GMT
19:00 p.m. ET
18:00 p.m. CT

Sunday, Dec. 13
Performance 3
19:00 p.m. GMT
11:00 a.m. PT
13:00 p.m. CT

Elsewhere in music, Kid Cudi announced the release date of his highly-anticipated album Man On The Moon III: The Chosen.
Source: Read Full Article