Taylor Swift’s ‘Evermore’ Makes a Triumphant Return to No. 1 on Billboard 200 Chart

Meanwhile, DMX’s first posthumous album ‘Exodus’ arrives among the Top 10 on this week’s chart as it bows at No. 8 with 32,000 equivalent album units earned.

AceShowbizTaylor Swift‘s “Evermore” soars high on this week’s Billboard 200 chart. The album returns to No. 1 on the chart for a fourth non-consecutive week as it jumps from No. 74 to the top position. Marking the biggest sales week of 2021, the album earns 202,000 equivalent album units in the U.S. in the week ending June 3, according to MRC Data.

“Evermore” had a sales surge thanks to a number of drivers, including modern-era record-breaking vinyl LP sales, Swift-signed CDs and deep discounting on its digital album. Of the number, album sales comprise 192,000. Meanwhile, 9,000 are in the form of SEA with TEA units comprising a negligible sum.

“This one hit me hard,” Taylor tweeted in response to her album being back to No. 1 on Billboard 200 chart. “I’m so in my feelings (more so than usual!) over what you all did here for evermore. Blown away by how much you care, and how long we’ve been caring about each other. Love you, so very much.”

Taylor Swift reacted to ‘Evermore’ returning to No. 1 on Billboard 200 chart.

Back to the chart, Olivia Rodrigo‘s former leader “Sour” falls one spot to No. 2 in its second week after earning 186,000 units. The back-to-back between female singers is the first time in two years after Pink‘s “Hurts 2B Human” landed atop the chart on May 11, 2019 chart, taking over Billie Eilish‘s “When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?”.

Trailing behind “Sour” this week is J. Cole‘s “The Off-Season” as it descends from No. 2 to No. 3 with 58,000 equivalent album units earned. Morgan Wallen‘s “Dangerous: The Double Album” stays steady at No. 4 after earning 52,000 equivalent album units. Also being a non-mover on this week’s chart is Moneybagg Yo‘s “A Gangsta’s Pain” that remains at No. 5 with 43,000 units.

Dua Lipa‘s “Future Nostalgia”, meanwhile, ascends one rang to No. 6 with 34,000 units. Juice WRLD‘s “Goodbye & Good Riddance” also returns to the Top 10 for the first time in over 18 months. The album bounces from No. 30 to No. 7 with 32,000 units, thanks to its third anniversary reissue on May 28.

Following it up is DMX‘s first posthumous album “Exodus” that bows at No. 8 with 32,000 equivalent album units earned. The Weeknd‘s “After Hours” rises from No. 12 to No. 9 after earning 30,000 equivalent album units. Rounding out the Top 10 is Luke Combs‘ “What You See Is What You Get” with 29,000 units.

Top Ten of Billboard 200:

  1. “Evermore” – Taylor Swift (202,000 units)
  2. “Sour” – Olivia Rodrigo (185,000 units)
  3. “The Off-Season” – J. Cole (58,000 units)
  4. “Dangerous: The Double Album” – Morgan Wallen (52,000 units)
  5. “A Gangsta’s Pain” – Moneybagg Yo (43,000 units)
  6. “Future Nostalgia” – Dua Lipa (34,000 units)
  7. “Goodbye & Good Riddance” – Juice WRLD (32,000 units)
  8. “Exodus” – DMX (32,000 units)
  9. “After Hours” – The Weeknd (30,000 units)
  10. “What You See Is What You Get” – Luke Combs (29,000 units)

Source: Read Full Article