Ty Dolla $ign Enlists Kanye West, Kid Cudi and More for Upcoming Album

Ty Dolla $ign has unveiled the tracklist and complete list of guest features of his upcoming album, Featuring Ty Dolla $ign.

The LP is scheduled to release this week and includes a packed guest list — Kid Cudi, serpentwithfeet, Post Malone, Kanye West, Anderson .Paak, Thundercat, Quavo, Lil Durk, Nicki Minaj, Burna Boy, Big Sean, Roddy Ricch, Mustard, Jhené Aiko, Kehlani, Future, Young Thug, Gunna, Musiq Soulchild, Tish Hyman, 6LACK, FKA twigs and Skrillex. Previously released singles such as “Ego Death,” “Expensive” and “By Yourself” will be joining the 25-track album.

In a recent statement, the artist explained that he named the album Featuring Ty Dolla $ign because everyone will find something enjoyable in the album. “My approach to music has always been about frequencies, emotions and energy,” he explained. “When I collaborate, whether it’s for my project or someone else’s, it’s always about marrying frequencies. When I create a project and have artists featured on my songs, I don’t pick who the hottest artist is or what’s going to get the most streams, I choose which artist’s frequency is going to work best on the song. I use featured artists with the same precision that I would use any instrument.”

He continued, “Everybody has their own side of ‘Ty Dolla $ign’ that they prefer: the go-to collaborator of all genres, the underrated king of R&B, the hitmaker of the often raunchy club banger, the multi-instrumentalist & producer. Sometimes, I even want to use my different frequencies on my own songs. I decided to name my third studio album “Featuring Ty Dolla $ign” because there is truly something for everybody on this album. It features some of my most talented friends, on some of the best music I’ve made in my career.”

Take a look at the complete tracklist below. Featuring Ty Dolla $ign drops October 23.

In related news, Ty joins Benny The Butcher and Kanye West in this week’s HYPEBEAST SOUNDS.
Source: Read Full Article