How many episodes of The Ipcress File are there?

ITV's new show The Ipcress File has arrived on our screens with some rather familiar faces.

How many episodes can fans expect from the new thriller? Here's what we know.

How many episodes are there of The Ipcress File?

The brand new ITV series will consist of six episodes shown every week.

The cast of The Ipcress File includes some major names such as Peaky Blinders star Joe Cole who will play the character of Harry Palmer.

Another well known actress joining Joe on set on the new ITV thriller is Lucy Boynton.

Lucy is best known for her role in Harry Potter as the young Beatrix Potter back in 2006.

The star is set to take on the role of Jean Courtney, Harry Palmer's love interest.

Is the show based on the movie of the same name?

ITV's The Ipcress File is actually not based on the movie of the same name.

It is in fact inspired by the book written by Len Deighton which was released in 1962.

Emmy-winning director James Watkins shared his thoughts on the series and said: "We can’t wait to bring Len Deighton’s intoxicating web of spies – sexier than Smiley’s people, more real than Bond – to a wider television audience.

"With his sly wit and understated integrity clashing against the establishment, working-class spy Harry Palmer is more relevant than ever."

When is The Ipcress File on ITV?

The Ipcress File will air from Sunday, March 6 at 9pm on ITV.

Episodes of The Ipcress File will also be available for streaming on the ITV Hub.

The new episodes of the show will be shown every Sunday on a weekly basis with episodes uploaded to the ITV Hub after being aired.

Some fans may recognise locations such as Hope Street and Falkner Street in the new show.

The backdrop for the show provides the full views and aestetics of London in the 1960s.

Other notable locations include the outside of Liverpool Lime Street station, St George's Hall and Castle Street.

    Source: Read Full Article